F1 2020 grid changes and new drivers: Vettel to leave this year as Ferrari, Red Bull and McLaren keep unchanged lineups

LEWIS HAMILTON and Valtteri Bottas will be reunited for a fourth season at Mercedes in a year of few grid changes.

The Mercedes pair will be back racing as team-mates this season and the same can be said for most teams on the grid.

Lewis Hamilton will once again be joined by Valtteri Bottas at Mercedes
Sebastian Vettel will be joined by Charles Leclerc again at Ferrari
Getty Images – Getty

Charles Leclerc will join Sebastian Vettel for a second season at Ferrari while Max Verstappen teams up with Alex Albon again at Red Bull.

Lando Norris and Carlos Sainz are back in the McLaren hotseats and the same can be said for Toro Rosso duo Pierre Gasly and Daniil Kvyat.

Esteban Ocon returns to the grid this season to join Daniel Ricciardo at Renault.

The grid’s only new driver is Nicholas Latifi, who left Formula 2 last year to join George Russell at Williams.

Williams driver Nicholas Latifi is the only new boy on the grid this year
PA:Press Association
Carlos Sainz and Lando Norris will be hoping to continue the McLaren resurgence

Here is the full grid for the 2020 season:

Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton, Valtteri Bottas

Ferrari: Charles Leclerc, Sebastian Vettel

Red Bull: Max Verstappen, Alex Albon

McLaren: Carlos Sainz, Lando Norris

Renault: Daniel Ricciardo, Esteban Ocon

Toro Rosso: Pierre Gasly, Daniil Kvyat

Racing Point: Sergio Perez, Lance Stroll

Alfa Romeo: Kimi Raikkonen, Antonio Giovinazzi

Haas: Romain Grosjean, Kevin Magnussen

Williams: George Russell, Nicholas Latifi


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button